A Psychologist’s Dream

The other night I had a solemn, reflective dream, in which I met myself in child form.
I saw myself in the form of a baby (perhaps of 12 months). He was wearing blue and he looked back at me so innocent and curious.
I looked at him intently and thought, “Dang he’s not as cute as I thought.  And he has some fat cheeks.”
I then picked him up and held him in my arms.

Is this the ultimate form of narcissism? Or wouldn’t psychologists love to take this dream and say that I am finally embracing my inner child or that I am coming to terms with my past? PUAH.
It was definitely a dream of a different category for me though.. somewhat amusing.

~ by Jungpa on November 26, 2009.

3 Responses to “A Psychologist’s Dream”

  1. lol.. jungpa. maybe it means you want to have a child.

  2. i was going to say the same thing. maybe you just really want to be a father. =P

  3. papa jungpa? 🙂

    joe

Leave a Reply

 
